Pre-Menstrual Syndrome

Empower me, just once

I want to kick the remaining dirt in your eyes

Empower me, once more

I want to stomp on the earth and loosen my worldly ties

Empower me, yes again

I want to scream my victory

Empower me, again and again

I want to tell the world that it’s not easy

Wake me up from my sleep

Tell me it’s a bad dream

Keep your hand on my head

Ask me not to scream

Take me in your arms, again

Make me open my eyes

Hold me once more

And I will forget all your lies

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sanjukta
    Feb 01, 2008 @ 17:34:35

    Nice I like the 2nd part more… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

