Happy Women’s Day

You call me an enigma
You think nothing can describe me
You say we can’t understand you
You always think I am a dilemma

And…

I think you are a supreme fool
I think you have never tried to understand me
I think you probably try sometime
I think you always feel you are here to rule

Then…

The togetherness dissolve sometimes
You say I am the only one who compromise
If I stand up to walk away
Your brain starts churning the words to play

If…

I tell you are weak without me
I ask you to kneel down before me
I command you to feel the pain I go through
Only once you use your heart to see

But…

I am nothing without you
You agitate me as much as I do
I will always ask
Why dawn always melt into dusk

I am a woman because you make me one
In this battlefield called life, without you I couldn’t have won
You say you like me with all my complexities
But I say I look up to you because of all your audacities… 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. turna
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 19:33:01

    actually felt like that ws a wishing “happy woman’s day”….rather that a “happy girls day” that i have been hearin from the morning.:)
    love u all the more.

    Reply

  2. sanjukta
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 19:50:19

    Wow…that was excellent… I was bowled by the turn it took in the end…and what a perspective… Happy Women’s Day girl 🙂

    My fav part – “I look up to you because of all your audacities”

    Suggestion: Try using ‘for’ instead of ‘because of’ n see how it sounds..

    Reply

  3. Kreeti
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 19:54:06

    @Sanjukta yeah I tried that but felt the feeling was not accentuating properly hence the usage. Will surely append next time. Thanks dost! you have always been a help.

    Reply

  4. 2S
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 23:27:14

    Loov-lee … not your best, but very “today”. I love the first verse. You’ll watch out for my mail, won’t ya?

    Reply

  5. Phanee
    Mar 09, 2008 @ 02:35:13

    Interesting narrative style dost !! Will start reading ur posts from now on!

    Reply

  6. snigdha
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 11:24:59

    Very Nice. happy women’s day…

    Reply

  7. Nandini
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 22:30:27

    Liked the general feel of it….occasionally it felt as if the “sacrificing” nature of the woman was being projected more….but at the end everything squared up – you love us with our complexities, we love you with (or is it “inspite”??) all your audacities.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

