You and Me Mum

Remember the black mark mum?
Remember all those times?
You and me mum 
With all that dirt and grime

The bloated ego and the fight
Crying and those endless nights
You and me mum
And your suggestions of wrong and right

That feeling of darkness enveloping us
That claustrophobia
You and me mum
And all that nausea

The crawling under the shadows
The denials
You and me mum
And all those turbulence and trials

57 days of silence
And a telephone bill of 15,000
You and me mum
And finding ways for all this to end

The fallacy of making love
The doubt thereafter
You and me mum
And all the vodka and laughter

The dawning truth
The realization
You and me mum
And the satisfaction

I love you
With all my heart
You and me mum
Till death do us ‘part

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sanjukta
    Mar 31, 2008 @ 23:31:14

    Kreeti..girl.. this brought tears.. I thought of mom… not much tht i can express with words but thanks for writing this…

    Reply

  2. Nandini
    Mar 31, 2008 @ 23:36:36

    Whatcha said “a nothing kind of something”????……goodness this is someting kind of everything. Its awesome.
    Loved the feel & the rhythm of the writeup…..you’ve definitely written this with your heart.its a very, very “feeling” kind of take.
    Awesome (sorry am at a loss of words…..so keep repeating that one word)

    Reply

  3. Kreeti
    Mar 31, 2008 @ 23:39:00

    @Nandini …go on make me feel like a princess, thanks for all the support
    @Sanju yes you have felt the pain with me, you know….thanks for being with me

    Reply

  4. snigdha
    Apr 01, 2008 @ 15:41:44

    Liked reading this peom. Very well written. Somehow I feel you are more poetically gifted becuase your poetry is more heart warming than your prose. 🙂 keep the ink flowing or key board running, rather 🙂

    Reply

  5. Kreeti
    Apr 01, 2008 @ 15:48:29

    @Snigdha Thanks rey, realized it last night, I am comfortable with poetry, the words just starts to form somewhere in my mind before I pen/type them…thanks again dost!

    Reply

  6. Sachin
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 13:27:36

    Somehow princess I believe to sum of 7 years so perfectly in this little space is incredible
    made me go thorough all the thoughts that would have come to you while writing this.

    Proud of you!

    chin2

    Reply

  7. Sachin
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 14:01:29

    Princess

    To sum up seven years in this space so well is just incredible.

    Made me go through all thoughts that probably would have come while you were writing this.

    Proud of you.

    Love
    Chin2

    Reply

  8. Turna
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 19:35:30

    seriously…at loss of words..moo…love u.

    Reply

  9. 2S
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 22:16:50

    Words don’t exist to suggest what I think about this one. So I’ll make two up, and this ain’t no Monaghan or Scorcsese hangover.

    Absafuckinglutely Awefuckinsome.

    Keep them coming ma’am. It floats and flows like few do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

